Academy Staff

the academy

Academy Staff

The Hereford Academy Staffing Structure 2017/18

Senior Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher: Mr P Poulton
Head of School: Mr E Snelgrove 
Assistant Head KS4/Safeguarding: Mrs M Davies
Assistant Head KS3/Behaviour & Attendance: Mr D Edwards
Acting Assistant Head Post-16: Mrs T Everard         
Head of Finance & Resources: Mr G Evans
Data Manager: Mr P Wilkinson

Teaching Staff




HOCA: Mrs R Meredith
Miss K Pye [Photography]
Miss H Wigmore

Design Technology

HOCA: Mrs E Gregory
Mr D Haylock
Mr K O’Connor
Miss E Powell [Food]
Mrs L Street [Food]


HOCA: Mrs A Hughes 
2 i/c: Mrs R Mountjoy
Head of Transition/Year 7: Mr D Carter
Literacy Co-ordinator: Miss E Starling
Miss D Player
Mrs D Prosser


HOCA: Mrs T Everard
2 i/c: Mrs S Williams
Mr D Christie
Miss E Manuel
Mr S Tudor


HOCA: Miss L Stephens
Mr Martin Warren

Learning Support

SENCO: Mrs C Atkinson


HOCA: Mr A Varey
2 i/c: Mrs C Tunna 
Mrs L Hyde
Mr A Reid
Miss J Phillips  


HOCA: Mrs M Francis
Miss K Owen


HOCA: Mr A Davies
Mr N Ashton
Miss A Ward
Mr R Webster

Performing Arts

Mr D Edwards
Mrs G Sankey


NVQ Childcare & Early Years Tutor:
Mrs T Moss


HOCA: Mr K Morris
2 i/c: Mrs C Overfield
2 i/c: Mrs F Wilson
Miss K Robey
Mr M Weeks

Associate Staff




Senior Admin Officer: Mrs E Turner

HR & Admin Officer
: Mrs A Hughes

Student Services Officer
: Mrs J Jenkins

Admin Assistant Attendance: Mrs T Thomas

Mrs R Davies 
Miss G Goodwin
Mr L Pearce


Careers Adviser: Mrs D Waters


Catering Manager: Mrs N Rowlands

Mrs C Partridge
Miss T Wood

Kitchen Assistants
Mrs T Balderson
Mrs R Llewellyn
Miss Z Loughman
Mrs S Slugocka
Mrs P Stone

Driver/Kitchen Porter: Mr P Ballinger

Lunchtime Supervisor
: Mrs J Hudson

Cover & Supply

Senior Supply & Cover Supervisor: Mrs T Probert

Cover Supervisors:
Mrs J Hossack
Mrs P Phillips  

Data & Exams

Data Manager: Mr P Wilkinson
Senior Examinations & Data Officer: Mrs D Rowan


Facilities Technician: Mr P Emmett
Caretaker: Mr L Holder
Part-Time Caretaker: Mr D Partridge
Grounds Maintenance: Mr D Horton
Duty Caretakers:
Mr I Hutton
Mr A Maund
Mr P Moore
Mr M Lawry

Family Liaison

Family Liaison Officer: Mrs C Latham


Head of Finance & Resources: Mr G Evans

Senior F&R Officer:
Mrs L Wolstencroft

F&R Officer [Finance]
: Mrs S Perry

Governing Body

Clerk To The Governing Body: Miss M Lawrence




SEMH Manager: Mr E Strachan


Intervention Co-ordinator: Mrs M Tomlinson
Behaviour Support Co-ordinator:
Mrs J Morris
Mrs E Dallow
Mrs M Hutchison
Mrs I Lawry

Teaching Assistants:
Miss J Bayliss
Miss S Broady
Miss A Bruce
Mrs J Bruce
Miss J Clifton
Mrs S Davies
Mr K Fletcher
Miss J Kendrick
Miss H Parry
Mr C Prieto-Martin
Mrs K Symons
Miss A Szykulska
Mrs M Taylor
Mrs Y Quartermain


Senior IT Technician: Mr S Mason


Resources & Communications Officer: Mr K Sheffield


Pastoral Support

Senior Pastoral Leader: Mr K Baldwin - Year 10 & 11

Pastoral Leaders:
Mrs A Craddock 
   Ms M Turner
  Mrs S Twigg 
Year 10: Mrs I Maturi 


Post-16 Support:
Mrs R Davies
Mrs S Horton


Senior Science Technician: Mrs A James

Workshop Technician
: Mr A Goodyear

Food Technology Technician
: Mrs N Flaherty

Academy Staff
Academy Staff
Academy Staff
Academy Staff
Academy Staff
Academy Staff
Academy Staff
Academy Staff
Academy Staff

live feeds - latest news and whats on

Click to View
Tennis Coach Visits THA
Click to View
Click to View
Y10 Mock Exams 2018
Click to View
Click to View
Y10 Summer Term Revision Sessions
Click to View

media - video and image gallery

Click to View
Marcus Powell Trophy 2018
Click to View
Click to View
Margam Park 2018
Click to View
Click to View
Salters Festival 2018
Click to View